Unexpected Changes

This Sunday evening when working on another blog I am starting with my husband about our service dogs, I had an accident. Not like dribbling milk across your shirt when drinking but more of a dumping the jug all over your desk that’s covered in piles of notebooks and texts with all of your handy work in it that’s not liquid friendly. My theme for this site was accidentally changed to something different. I had the same theme since the beginning… going on 6 years now, and sad to say the theme I originally had is gone. Granted I could just go restore one of my backups but I would lose over 30 articles I have already scheduled to post and those would be lost. *sighs* It’s a damned if I do damned if I don’t… so we’re going under some maintenance and you may see changes happening till I get it tweaked just right.

What I’m going to miss most is the ability to have all my text, including menus and sidebars, in white automatically. Which apparently is no longer an option in these newer themes, but something I had to have due to my rare dyslexia that I have that makes it near impossible to read black text on white/light colored backgrounds. Guess we have some experimenting to do. Buckle up, Buttercup! It’s going to be a bumpy ride.

Leave a Reply

