Prayers & Invocations

This is a beautiful take on rituals that I believe you guys, my readers, may also enjoy.

rohitdua9

I follow rituals and enjoy the preparation that goes into doing them. I follow them: not for results but because I love them and consider them extremely sacred. I personally follow the sect of Goddess worship and consider myself to be a patron of the same. Rituals and ritual worship is not something that is respected in this world even among the conservative souls.

Honestly, rituals are not something I am good at. My knowledge is limited and hence I am prone to errors. Mistakes help us to learn even if the learning curve takes an entire lifetime. At times mistakes can also be dangerous when it comes to rituals. Incomplete knowledge is like venom: which is not effective enough to kill nor will it allow you to live. Like a dead soul inside a body which breathes.

For people who do them purely for results. Effectiveness of rituals is…

View original post 1,169 more words

Leave a Reply

